Where the creme de la creme meet

The IIMUN Championship Conference 2017

In 2017, the Championship Conference took place at the Aamby Valley City for the second time in three years where the entire city was rented out for a period of 3 nights & 4 days. The conference was attended by Mr. Prakash Shah (Former Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations, New York), Mr. Mani Shankar Aiyar (Former Foreign Affairs Minister of India), Ms. NaheedEsar (Director of Public Policy and Analysis in the President’s Office, Afghanistan), Mr. Sajid Ali (Bollywood Singer, Lyricist and Music Director), a performance from the TUTTIX (Dharmesh’s Dance Crew) amongst many others who were present at this conference. .

The IIMUN Championship Conference 2016

The Championship Conference of 2016 took place in the month of August at the most iconic hotel in India- The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai. The inaugural ceremony of the event was attended by Mr. Ram Jethmalani (India's most renowned lawyer), Mr. Rohit Shetty (Bollywood Director), Mr. Terence Lewis (Dancer & Choreographer), Mr. M.S. Bitta (Chairman of the Anti-Terrorist Squad India) & Mr. RohitKhandelwal (Mr. World 2016). The master of ceremonies for this ceremony was Mr. Cyrus Broacha& Mr. Nakul Mehta (Bollywood Actors).

The IIMUN Championship Conference 2015

This time our traditional Championship Conference took place at the Aamby Valley City, Maharashtra. It was the first time that a conference had an entire city to itself. IIMUN broke its own record of organizing the World’s Largest Residential Conference. This Championship Conference received a video message from the Former Secretary General of the United Nations, Mr. Ban-Ki-Moon. There was an array of speakers present, with the likes of Dr. Kiran Bedi (Lt. Governor, Puducherry), Mrs. VidyaBalan (National Award Actress), Dr.Subhash Chandra Goel (Chairman, Essel Group), Mr. Martin Nesirky (Director, UN Vienna), Mr. Amish Tripathi (Author), Mr. Aitzaz Ahsan (Leader of Opposition, Pakistan), Mr. Ashley Lobo (Dance Maestro), Mr. Rajeev Dubey (President HR Mahindra), Mr. H. K. Dua (Indian Diplomat), The MJ5 (Dance Crew), Mr. Abish Mathew (Comedian), Ms. AvaniDavda (Former CEO, TATA Starbucks, India) Mr. William Yotive (Head of UN4MUN). The conference saw the participation of nearly 2100 delegates.

The IIMUN Championship Conference 2014

This year, the Championship Conference was a ‘Residential Conference’ and was held at Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre on the coasts of Mumbai. IIMUN 2014 was the ‘World’s Largest Residential Model UN Conference’ with over 1500 delegates participating in the conference. The occasion was graced by the presence of prominent luminaries and dignitaries such as Mr. Imran Khan (Actor), Mr. Abbas Tyrewala (Director & Screenwriter), Dr. Shashi Tharoor (Former Under-Secretary, United Nations), Mr. Manish Tewari (Former Union Minister, India), Mr. Ashwin Sanghi (Author), Mr. Rahul Bose (Bollywood Actor), Mr. Ronnie Screwvala (Founder UTV Motion Pictures) Mr. SanjivKaura (Head of CSR, Times of India) amongst a few others. Support from Luminaries such as Former President of India Ms. PratibhaPatil was also received to motivate the students. Dance & cultural performance choreographed by the dance maestro Mr. Mudassar Khan. On the days of the conference, Mr. Suresh Prabhu (Union Minister, India) addressed the students in the various committees of the conference. The closing ceremony of the conference was graced by the presence of none other than the Chief of Education Outreach of the United Nations, Ms. Nathalie Leroy.

The IIMUN Championship Conference 2013

The championship conference in 2013 was once again held at the elegant World Trade Centre in Mumbai. This time over IIMUN set another record making the conference “Asia’s Largest Youth Conference” with over 1850 delegates from across the country and globe. The conference was attended by various dignitaries such as Mr. Peter Launsky (Under-Secretary-General United Nations), Mr. RakeyshOmprakashMehra (Film-maker), Mr. Vir Das (Actor & Comedian), Mr. Kishore Biyani (CEO Future Group), Mr. Rajeev Chandran (Head of UNIC India & Bhutan), Mr. Aditya Thackeray (Indian Politician) to name a few.

The IIMUN Championship Conference 2012

The first ever Championship Conference of IIMUN - was in all aspects, one to truly remember. It took the team a year and a half to organize the first-ever IIMUN Conference in Mumbai at the extravagant World Trade Centre. The team travelled across the state and country to different institutions to talk to students and faculties about the concept and platform that they were committed to bringing to the youth. The debut chapter of IIMUN went on to become “India’s Largest MUN Conference” having over 1000 delegates from different parts of the state and country. Apart from the large number of students present, the opening ceremony of the conference that was held at the Sophia Baba Hall, was also graced by the presence of luminaries such as Mr. PrithvirajChavan (Former Chief Minister of Maharashtra), Mr. ShiamakDavar (Dance Maestro), Mr. SubhashGhai (Bollywood Director) and a majestic performance by Mr. Lesle Lewis who later became the official mascot of IIMUN.